Trying to hide your Facebook profile from people? You won't be able to for much longer.
The company announced Thursday it's officially axing a privacy setting that allowed people to hide their profiles from other users in Facebook's search field.
The setting "Who can look up my timeline by name" has already disappeared from the options for some users.
Those who still have it enabled will get removal notices.
Facebook said the feature confused people and only a small percentage were still using it.
Facebook also said it was outdated because users could be found in other ways, by clicking on their name in a mutual friend's timeline or news feed.