Vote Here: Polling Locations Across the Valley for Nov. 8 Election

By: Holly Suthers Email
By: Holly Suthers Email

Election Day is Tuesday, Nov. 8, and that means it's time to hit the polls.

With last spring's redistricting, some of the Valley's precincts have changed. Here is a list of this year's precincts and polling places for Augusta County, Page County, Rockingham County and Shenandoah County.

Each poll will open at 6 a.m. and will close at 7 p.m.

Below is a list of locations and maps for each county.

Augusta County:

Beverley Manor Magisterial District:

Jolivue Precint – Victory Worship Center,

Stuarts Draft Elementary - Stuarts Draft Elementary School

Verona - Augusta County Government Center

Middle River Magisterial District:

Crimora – Crimora United Methodist Church

New Hope – New Hope United Methodist Church,

Weyers Cave – Weyers Cave Community Center

North River Magisterial District:

Fort Defiance – Edward G. Clymore Elementary Schol

North River – North River Elementary School

Mount Solon – Sangerville-Towers Ruritan Hall

Churchville Fire Station – Churchville Fire Station

Pastures Magisterial District:

Buffalo Gap – Buffalo Gap High School

Churchville Elementary – Churchville Elementary School

Craigsville – Craigsville Community Center

Deerfield – Deerfield Fire Station

Cedar Green – Beverley Manor Elementary School

Riverheads Magisterial District:

Greenville – Riverheads High School

Middlebrook – Middlebrook Fire Station

Spottswood – Spottswodd Community Center

White Hill – White Hill Church of the Brethren

South River Magisterial District:

Sherando – Sherando Community Center

Stuarts Draft Rescue – Stuarts Draft Rescue Squad Building

Lyndhurst – Wilson Fire Station

Wayne Magisterial District:

Dooms – Hugh K. Cassell Elementary School

Fishersville – Yancey Fire Station

Wilson – Valley Vocational Technical Center

Town of Craigsville – Craigsville Community Center

Page County:

District 1:

West Luray – Springfield Elementary School

District 2:

East Luray – Luray VFW Post 621

District 3:

Marksville – Stanley Fire House

District 4:

Newport – Stanley Elementary School

District 5:

Shenandoah – Shenandoah VFW Post 8613

Rockingham County:

District 1:

Broadway – Broadway Fire Department

Timberville – Plains District Community Center

Fulks Run – Fulks Run Elementary School

Bergton – Bergton Community Rec. Center

Lacey Spring – Lacey Spring Elementary School

Tenth Legion – Tenth Legion Ruritan Hall

Plains – Plains District Community Center

Little North Mountain – John C. Myers Elementary School

District 2:

Singers Glen – Singers Glen Community Center

Edom – Linville Edom Ruritan Hall

Dayton – Dayton Municipal Building

Mt. Clinton – Mountain View Elementary School

Silver Lake – Woodmen of the World Building

District 3:

Keezletown – Keezletown Ruritan Hall

Port Republic – South River Elementary School

Melrose – United Methodist Social Hall

Grottoes – Grottoes Municipal Building

Massanetta Springs – Mt. Pleasant church of the Brethren

Cross Keys – Cross Keys Ruritan Hall

District 4:

Bridgewater – Bridgewater Community Center

Montezuma – Montezuma Hall

Mt. Crawford – Mt. Crawford Ruritan Hall

North River – Mt. Crawford Ruritan Hall

Ottobine – Ottobine Elementary School

District 5:

Elkton – Elkton Community Center

Swift Run – Elkton Middle School

McGaheysville – McGaheysville Elementary School

South Fork – Gooden Brothers VFW Post

Stony Run – McGaheysville Volunteer Fire Co. Building

Shenandoah County:

Orkney Springs – Orkney Springs fire and Rescue Squad

New Market – New Market Municipal Building

Conicville – Conicville Volunteer Fire Department

Mount Jackson – Mt. Jackson Town Hall

Edinburg – Edinburg Volunteer Fire Department

St. Luke – St. Luke Lutheran Church Parish Hall

Fort Valley – Fort Valley Volunteer Fire Department

Woodstock – Central High School

Cedar Creek – Cedar Creek Community Center

Toms Brook – Toms Brook Methodist church

Lebanon Church – Lebanon Church Community Center

Strasburg – Strasburg High School Gymnasium is happy to provide a forum for commenting and discussion. Please respect and abide by the house rules:

Keep it clean, keep it civil, keep it truthful, stay on topic, be responsible, no links, share your knowledge, and please suggest removal of comments that violate these standards.

powered by Disqus
50 North Main Street Harrisonburg, VA 22801 540-433-9191 - Switchboard 540-433- 4028 - Fax 540-433-2700 - News Fax

WSVF Public Inspection File

Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 133381698 -
Gray Television, Inc.