2011/2012 Shenandoah District Basketball Honors Announced

By: Daren Stoltzfus Email
By: Daren Stoltzfus Email

2011/2012 Shenandoah District Basketball Honors

First Team:
Monty Dickson – Luray
Tanner Dofflemyer – Page Co.
Connery Swift – Wilson Memorial
John King – Riverheads
Andrew Ponn – Luray

Second Team:
Cole Williams – East Rockingham
Austin Grazul – Buffalo Gap
Pete Monteleone – Page Co.
Jacob Griffith – Luray
Zach Sauder – Stuarts Draft

Honorable Mention:
Alex Weller – Buffalo Gap
Tyler Hensley – East Rockingham
Austin Painter – Page Co.
Kody Smith – Riverheads
Tyler Brydge – Stuarts Draft
Benny Thacker – Stuarts Draft

Player of the Year:
Monty Dickson

Coach of the Year:
Jim Sanders

Shenandoah District Boys Tournament Champion:
Stuarts Draft

Shenandoah District Boys Regular Season Champion:


All-District Teams
First Team:
Chase Raynes - East Rockingham
Morgan Holbert - Stuarts Draft
Carly Casto - Riverheads
Ashlie Clar - Stonewall Jackson
Kayley Argenbright - Wilson Memorial

Second Team:
Madison Comer - East Rockingham
Sable Ponn - Luray
Kailey Sitzberger - Stuarts Draft
Cassie Conley - Stonewall Jackson
Jessica Lam - East Rockingham

Honorable Mention
Jennifer Kelly - Luray
Katie Coffey - Riverheads
Molly Huss - Wilson Memorial
Ericka McIntire - Stuarts Draft
Meghan Nicholson - East Rockingham

Coach of the Year
Paul Comer - East Rockingham

Player of the Year
Chase Raynes

Regular Season Champion - East Rockingham

Tournament Champion - East Rockingham

WHSV.com is happy to provide a forum for commenting and discussion. Please respect and abide by the house rules:

Keep it clean, keep it civil, keep it truthful, stay on topic, be responsible, no links, share your knowledge, and please suggest removal of comments that violate these standards.

powered by Disqus
50 North Main Street Harrisonburg, VA 22801 540-433-9191 - Switchboard 540-433- 4028 - Fax 540-433-2700 - News Fax

WSVF Public Inspection File

Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 139562758 - whsv.com/a?a=139562758
Gray Television, Inc.