HS All-Star Game Rosters Announced

By: Daren Stoltzfus Email
By: Daren Stoltzfus Email

Rosters for the second annual "Best of the Valley" high school baseball and softball games were announced Monday by Shenandoah Valley Baseball-Softball Academy President Mike Bocock.

A total of 43 baseball players and 39 softball players were selected for this year's event from more than 25 high schools across the area.

This year's game will be played June 9 at James Madison's Veterans Memorial Park. First pitch for the softball game is set for 5:05 p.m. while the baseball game will begin at 8:05 p.m.

Last year, more than a half dozen players earned the chance to play softball or baseball in college through their performance in the game.

"What we want to build up, to make this game, to be something special for these kids. Something they look forward to," Bocock said Monday. "Last year already, a lot of juniors were saying, 'Man, I want to play in that game.'"

Best of the Valley Roster
North Roster
Connor Smedile, Middleburg
Dominique Porter, Sherando
Sheldon Stickley, Strasburg
Seth Bauserman, Central
Luke Pingley, Skyline
Ryan Henschel, Stonewall Jackson
Matt Copley, James Wood
Kendall Ulmer, Middleburg
Timmy Cave, Page Co.
Josh Litten, Stonewall Jackson
Ryan Settle, Skyline
Travis From, Chancelor
Adrian Updike-Bobbitt, Fresta Christian
Zach Cover, Strasburg
Nolan Pots, Handley
Logan McCaughan, Luray
Michael Oster, Chancelor
Andrew Moore, Sherando
Tyler Dick, James Wood
Cody Hawkins, Central
Brant Butler, Millbrook

Best of the Valley Roster
South Roster
John Siciliano, St. Anne's-Belfield
Shane McMahan, Harrisonburg
Tyler Bocock, Turner Ashby
Ryan Fitzgerald, Wilson Memorial
Zach Dean, Harrisonburg
Eric Berg, Spotswood
Corey Armentrout, Broadway
Brian Croushorn, Turner Ashby
Sheldon Shifflet, St. Anne's Belifield
Brandon Miller, Rockbridge
David Spinosa, St. Anne's-Belfield
Chris Huffman, Fort Defiance
Kyle Weston, Spotswood
Hunter Brown, Turner Ashby
Ben Teachey, Waynesboro
Logan Grimm, Spotswood
Taylor Davis, R.E. Lee
Gage Staten, Wilson Memorial
Cameron Smith, Broadway
Preston Woods, Buffalo Gap
Corbin Lucas, Fort Defiance
Tyler Briggs, Waynesboro

Best of the Valley Roster
North Roster
Keri Jenkins, Page Co.
Hillary Gochenour, Central
Danni Short, Page Co.
Michaela Fleming, Central
Val Eller, Warren Co.
Kaitlyn Morris, Page Co.
Paige Partlowe, Warren Co.
Courtney Paige, Sherando
Amanda Lutz, Sherando
Jessie Seymour, Sherando
Lexie Meeker, Sherando
Erica Doyle, Sherando
Katherine Weaver, Luray
Haley Kemp, Luray
Katie Lowe, Luray
Allyson Ponn, Strasburg
Casey Spiker, Strasburg
Megan Clark, Madison Co.
Jordan Aylor, Madison Co.
Shelby Riley, Sherando
Erin McCarthy, James Wood
Dana Holzapfel, James Wood
Morgan Baker, James Wood

Best of the Valley Roster
South Roster
Tiffany Brown, Broadway
Katie Grimm, Wilson Memorial
Courtney Berry, Wilson Memorial
Brittany May, Turner Ashby
Erica Estes, Turner Ashby
Allie Long, Turner Ashby
Gaby Brown, Turner Ashby
Brooke Sigrist, Fort Defiance
Lindsey Shifflett, Fort Defiance
Samantha Patterson, Spotswood
Stephie Arbaugh, Spotswood
Montana Magee, Harrisonburg
Amanda Fitzgerald, East Rockingham
Mickey Eppard, East Rockingham
LaToya Diggs, Waynesboro
Jonquil Brown, Waynesboro

WHSV.com is happy to provide a forum for commenting and discussion. Please respect and abide by the house rules:

Keep it clean, keep it civil, keep it truthful, stay on topic, be responsible, no links, share your knowledge, and please suggest removal of comments that violate these standards.

powered by Disqus
50 North Main Street Harrisonburg, VA 22801 540-433-9191 - Switchboard 540-433- 4028 - Fax 540-433-2700 - News Fax

WSVF Public Inspection File

Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 121952309 - whsv.com/a?a=121952309