JMU Football Announces Preseason Camp Schedule

By: JMU Sports Information
By: JMU Sports Information

The James Madison football team will start its preparation for the 2013 season on Monday, August 5, in Harrisonburg, welcoming back more the 40 letterwinners, more than 35 freshmen and redshirt freshman along with several transfers. The schedule for leading up to the opener on Aug. 30 against Central Connecticut State in Bridgeforth Stadium is as follows:

(All practices will be held at either Bridgeforth Stadium or the grass practice fields, depending on weather and field conditions. Schedule and type of practice subject to change.)

Monday, August 5 – 3:00-5:30 p.m. (Grass Fields - Helmets and Shorts)
Tuesday, August 6 – 2:30-5:15 p.m. (Grass Fields - Helmets and Shorts)
Wednesday, August 7 – 2:30-5:15 p.m. (Grass Fields - Helmets and Shoulder Pads)
Thursday, August 8 – 2:30-5:15 p.m. (Grass Fields - Helmets and Shoulder Pads)
Friday, August 9 – Media Day – 10:30 a.m.-1 p.m.; 2:30-5:15 (Grass Fields - Full Pads)
Saturday, August 10 – 9:30-11:45 a.m. (Full Pads)
Sunday, August 11 - Off
Monday, August 12 – 9:30-11:45 a.m. (Full Pads)
Tuesday, August 13 – 9:30-11:45 a.m. (Full Pads)
Wednesday, August 14 – 9:30-11:45 a.m. (Full Pads)
Thursday, August 15 – 9:30-11:45 a.m. (Full Pads)
Friday, August 16 – 9:30-11:45 a.m. (Full Pads)
Saturday, August 17 – Meet the Dukes Day – 10-11:30 a.m.; Autograph Session – 1 p.m.
Sunday, August 18 - Off
Monday, August 19 – 9:30-11:45 a.m. (Full Pads)
Tuesday, August 20 – 9:30-11:45 a.m. (Full Pads)
Wednesday, August 21 – 9:30-11:45 a.m. (Full Pads)
Thursday, August 22 – 10 a.m.-12:30 p.m. (Full Pads)
Friday, August 23 – 9:30-11:45 a.m. (Full Pads)
Saturday, August 24 – 9:30-11:45 a.m. (Full Pads)
Sunday, August 25 - Off
Monday, August 26 - Classes Begin / Normal Afternoon Practice Schedule Begins


WHSV.com is happy to provide a forum for commenting and discussion. Please respect and abide by the house rules:

Keep it clean, keep it civil, keep it truthful, stay on topic, be responsible, no links, share your knowledge, and please suggest removal of comments that violate these standards.

powered by Disqus
WHSV-TV3
50 North Main Street Harrisonburg, VA 22801 540-433-9191 - Switchboard 540-433- 4028 - Fax 540-433-2700 - News Fax

WSVF Public Inspection File

Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 218425391 - whsv.com/a?a=218425391