10 W.Va. Schools of Excellence Named

By: West Virginia AP Email
By: West Virginia AP Email

CHARLESTON, W.Va. (AP) -- The West Virginia Department of Education has named 10 schools as Schools of Excellence for the upcoming academic year.

Schools of Excellence announced Wednesday are: Collins Primary in Brooke County, Culloden Elementary in Cabell County, Big Otter Elementary in Clay County, Maysville Elementary in Grant County, Herbert Hoover High School in Kanawha County, Mercer County Technical Center, Panther Creek Elementary in Nicholas County, West Liberty Elementary in Ohio County and Randolph Technical Center in Randolph County.

A reception and banquet to recognize the schools is set for Oct. 9 at the Clay Center for the Arts and Sciences in Charleston.

WHSV.com is happy to provide a forum for commenting and discussion. Please respect and abide by the house rules:

Keep it clean, keep it civil, keep it truthful, stay on topic, be responsible, no links, share your knowledge, and please suggest removal of comments that violate these standards.

powered by Disqus
50 North Main Street Harrisonburg, VA 22801 540-433-9191 - Switchboard 540-433- 4028 - Fax 540-433-2700 - News Fax

WSVF Public Inspection File

Gray Television, Inc. - Copyright © 2002-2014 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 209396671 - whsv.com/a?a=209396671