Ouderkirk leads area players on VHSCA All-State teams

Spotswood's Stephanie Ouderkirk has been named the VHSCA Class 3 Player of the Year.
By  | 

Local high school basketball players have been named to the VHSCA All-State teams.

Class 3
First Team - Dominic Strother (Central)
Second Team - Carmelo Pacheco (Spotswood)

Class 2
First Team - Tyler Nickel (East Rockingham)
First Team - Tyce McNair (East Rockingham)
Second Team - Mark Rodgers (Stuarts Draft)

Class 3
Player of the Year - Stephanie Ouderkirk (Spotswood)
First Team - McKenzie Freeze (Spotswood)
Second Team - Lexi Bennington (Spotswood)
Second Team - Becca Shiflet (Turner Ashby)

Class 2
First Team - Emilee Weakley (Luray)
First Team - Brynlee Burrill (Luray)
First Team - Christyan Reid (Strasburg)
Second Team - Amaya Lucas (Buffalo Gap)
Second Team - McKinley Fitzgerald (Stuarts Draft)